Miss Finney's Home Learning Page

In the front of your child's reading log, they should have their log in for Seesaw, Purple Mash and Science Bug. We are now using these alongside our home learning page to support your child with their learning at home. They will be able to access activities and videos that would replicate the input they would get when learning in school. Look for the app logos to know when to use these platforms.

 

Please watch the following guidance (click herefor joining a zoom meeting, ready for Wednesday's assembly!

Daily Uploading

 

Useful Websites

 

Spellings:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/literacy/spelling

Spelling shed - https://play.edshed.com/

 

Reading:

Teach your monsters to read - https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Pobblehttp://www.pobble365.com/

Children's Library - http://en.childrenslibrary.org/ 

World Stories - https://www.kidsout.org.uk/ 

Phonicshttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCo7fbLgY2oA_cFCIg9GdxtQ


SPaG:
  

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/literacy/grammar-spag

Words for Life - http://www.wordsforlife.org.uk/ 


Maths:
 

White rose - https://whiterosemaths.com/

TT rock stars - https://ttrockstars.com/

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/numeracy-maths

NCETM - https://www.ncetm.org.uk/

Classroom secrets - https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/

NRich - https://nrich.maths.org/

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

 

Creative:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/art-and-design

Computing - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/ict

Scratchhttps://scratch.mit.edu/

 

Science:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/science-investigation

Science Bug - https://www.activelearnprimary.co.uk/login?e=-1&c=0

 

Geography:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/geography

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zcdqxnb

World Geography Games- https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

National Geographic Kids- https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Topmarks- https://www.topmarks.co.uk/Search.aspx?Subject=12&AgeGroup=2

Ordnance Survey- https://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/mapzone/

 

P.E.:

Supermovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/pe-and-sports

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/ 

Dance Parent - https://danceparent101.com/best-free-online-dance-classes-and-tutorials-for-school-aged-kids/  

Funky Moves - https://www.funkymoves.com/online-dance-tutorials/   

Key Steps - https://www.british-gymnastics.org/who-we-are/360-clubsschoolsleisurecentres/schools/2190-key-step-competitions 

Joe Wicks Workout - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3LPrhI0v-w 

 

History:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/resources/home-key-stage-1-subjects/history

History for Kidshttp://www.bbc.co.uk/history/forkids/

Horrible Historieshttps://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/shows/horrible-histories

BBC Bitesize- https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zkqmhyc

MR T does history- https://www.mrtdoeshistory.com/home-learning-packs

Crickweb- http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2history.html

DK find out- https://www.dkfindout.com/us/history/

Key Stage History- https://www.keystagehistory.co.uk/

 

Other:

Kahoothttps://kahoot.com/schools-u/

Edinburgh Zoo Live Camhttps://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/tiger-cam/